February 1, 2023
Picture Credit score: Steve Gullick

‘Kill Me Once more’, the brand new single from The WAEVE, composed of Graham Coxon and Rose Elinor Dougall, it’s the third observe to be launched from the band’s first studio album and follows ‘Can I Name You’ and ‘Drowning’. It comes accompanied by a video directed by David J. East; watch beneath.

Graham Coxon and Rose Elinor Dougall mentioned that ‘Kill Me Once more’ “explores the sensation of non-being or the feeling of shape-shifting throughout intense pleasure, the battle of sunshine to exist inside the universe because it turns into more and more influenced by darkish forces. It’s a celebration of sexual company and the ability generated by the bodily merging of entities, the ability that brings into being and the way it will overcome evil….”

Watch the video for ‘Kill Me Once more’ – BELOW:

To mark the discharge of their upcoming album, out on third February 2023 on Transgressive Information, the band will play a string of UK dates scheduled for March subsequent 12 months. The tour will see The WAEVE go to Bristol, Manchester, Glasgow, Leeds, Sheffield, Nottingham and Brighton, in addition to London’s Lafayette.

Produced by The WAEVE and James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Florence & The Machine, Foals, HAIM) and recorded in London earlier this 12 months, ‘The WAEVE’ is a group of 10 new tracks from songwriters Graham Coxon and Rose Elinor Dougall. Becoming a member of inventive forces in The WAEVE gave the duo the chance to push previous their instrumental consolation zones. Many tracks function Graham on saxophone, one of many first devices he performed as a younger musician again within the 80s.

The primary single, ‘Can I Name You’ begins as a ballad after which morphs right into a krautrock-style motorik quantity with a sprawling Coxon guitar solo. ‘All Alongside’ options Graham on cittern, a medieval folks lute. Rose performs piano and an ARP 2000 modular synth. The heavy climate throughout ‘The WAEVE’ recollects the blustery folks rock of Sandy Denny or John & Beverly Martyn, whereas tracks similar to ‘Kill Me Once more‘ and ‘Over and Over’ recall the 70s rock of Kevin Ayers or Van der Graaf Generator, nearly industrial in locations.

The WAEVE – UK Tour 2023

19 March – BRISTOL – Trade
20 March – MANCHESTER – Band on The Wall
21 March – GLASGOW – Saint Luke’s
23 March – LEEDS – Brudenell Social Membership
24 March – SHEFFIELD – The Foundry
25 March – NOTTINGHAM – Rescue Rooms
27 March – LONDON – Lafayette
28 March – BRIGHTON – Chalk

Tickets are on sale at 10 am Friday, twenty eighth October. Tickets data right here.

The WAEVE Album Tracklisting:

1 Can I Name You
2 Kill Me Once more
3 Over And Over
4 Sleepwalking
5 Drowning
6 Somebody Up There
7 All Alongside
8 Undine
9 Alone And Free
10 You’re All I Need To Know


The WAEVE (pronounced “wave”) is a brand new venture that includes the duo of Graham Coxon and Rose Elinor Dougall. A liquid assembly of musical minds and skills. A robust elixir of cinematic British folk-rock, post-punk, natural songwriting and freefall jamming. The WAEVE strikes that magical English folk-rock alchemy of earth and ether. Heaviness and weightlessness. Darkness and lightweight.

Graham Coxon is without doubt one of the acknowledged guitar heroes of his technology. His seminal contribution to Blur – in addition to his 9 solo albums since 1998, to not point out acclaimed soundtrack work – goes with out saying. This autumn sees the publication of his autobiography, Verse, Refrain, Monster! on Faber and Faber. Rose Elinor Dougall is a singer-songwriter from London who has launched three solo albums – the newest being A New Phantasm (2019). She has additionally labored with Mark Ronson and Baxter Dury, amongst others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *