February 2, 2023

At the moment The Damned announce an enormous UK tour for March/April 2023, with particular company The Nightingales. David Vanian, Captain Wise, Monty Oxymoron, Paul Grey and Will Glanville-Taylor will tour the UK in help of a brand-new album coming subsequent yr. Tickets go on sale at 10 am on Thursday, 24 November right here.

After the success of 2022’s Authentic Line-up tour and likewise the discharge of the movie/album A Evening Of A Thousand Vampires, which reached #1 on the UK Official Music Video Chart, The Damned present line-up have been hinting at new music for 2023, a Damned new world.

In help of their upcoming challenge The Damned will hit the street, opening their tour in Cardiff on 31 March and shutting with a present at Alexandra Palace Theatre in London on 20 April. They’ll additionally carry out in Southend, Oxford, Nottingham, Liverpool, Newcastle, Glasgow, Leeds, Manchester, Birmingham, Bristol, Norwich, Brighton and Southampton.

See all dates and venues beneath.

THE DAMNED – MARCH/APRIL 2023 TOUR DATES
Fri 31 March – Cardiff – Nice Corridor
Sat 01 April – Southend – Cliffs Pavilion
Solar 02 April – Oxford – O2 Academy
Tue 04 April – Nottingham – Rock Metropolis
Wed 05 April – Liverpool – O2 Academy
Fri 07 April – Newcastle – NX
Sat 08 April – Glasgow – O2 Academy
Mon 10 April – Leeds – O2 Academy
Tue 11 April – Manchester – Albert Corridor
Thu 13 April – Birmingham – City Corridor
Fri 14 April – Bristol – O2 Academy
Sat 15 April – Norwich – The Nick Rayns
Mon 17 April – Brighton – Dome
Tue 18 April – Southampton – O2 Guildhall
Thu 20 April – London – Alexandra Palace Theatre

Following their formation in 1976, The Damned grew to become the primary UK punk band to formally launch a single, ‘New Rose’, and an album Damned Damned Damned. With 10 studio albums and a number of other UK chart singles, the band are pioneers who emerged from the London punk scene, incomes an ever-expanding fan base fuelled by legendary dwell exhibits. Their darkish lyrics and Dave Vanian’s wealthy baritone vocals additionally catapulted The Damned to the forefront of the Goth-Rock Style. The Damned of as we speak defy any categorisation and the convenience of which songs from all phases of their profession match collectively on this ground-breaking spectacle is absolute proof.

THE DAMNED line-up are:
Dave Vanian – Vocals
Captain Wise – Guitar
Monty Oxymoron – Keyboards
Paul Grey – Bass
Will Glanville-Taylor – Drums

The Damned

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *