February 1, 2023

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard are “one of the vital talked-about bands in rock” (Wall Avenue Journal) and for good measure. In 2022 alone, they launched six acclaimed albums and a full-length live performance movie, performed sold-out exhibits all internationally, together with three sold-out Purple Rocks Amphitheatre performances, and hosted bootlegger file gala’s. And nonetheless, their followers are insatiable.

Right this moment, they current a brand new video for “Astroturf,” a observe off of 2022’s Modifications. The album was initially conceived in 2017, and is an idea album that’s ” constructed round this one chord development – each observe is sort of a variation on a theme,” says Stu Mackenzie. “Astroturf” is a kind of creations, a 70s-tinged soft-pop earworm. The accompanying video was filmed within the band’s Australian studio. The band provides: “We filmed this reside then overdubbed the fuck over it. Recording is enjoyable.”

Watch the video for ‘Astroturf’ – BELOW:

This March, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard will take their raucous and deeply exploratory reside exhibits throughout Europe earlier than heading stateside to play venues equivalent to Purple Rocks (3 exhibits once more!), and a marathon 3-hour present at Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, CA.

Moreover, the band have needed to transfer their 2 sold-out exhibits at Brixton Academy in March as a result of venues on-going points – the exhibits will now take locations at Alexandra Palace and The Troxy.

All single ticket holders from both Brixton present will get moved to Alexandra Palace and any ticket holders who purchased tickets for each Brixton exhibits will get a ticket for Alexandra Palace and The Troxy.

The remaining tickets for the Alexandra Palace present are on sale now and extra Troxy tickets go on sale on Friday twenty seventh January at 10 am.

The total record of U.Okay. and European dates are as follows:

TOUR DATES
Thu. Mar. 2 – Paris, FR @ Zenith
Fri. Mar. 3 – Amsterdam, NL @ Gashoulder – SOLD OUT
Sat. Mar. 4 – Tilburg, NE @ 013 – SOLD OUT
Mon. Mar. 6 – Malmo, SE @ Plan B – SOLD OUT
Tue. Mar. 7 – Stockholm, SE @ Munchenbryggeriet – SOLD OUT
Wed. Mar. 8 – Oslo, NE @ Sentrum Scene – SOLD OUT
Thu. Mar. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Den Gra Hal – SOLD OUT
Sat. Mar. 11 – Warsaw, PL @ Progesja – SOLD OUT
Solar. Mar. 12 – Prague, CZ @ Lucerna Velky Sal
Mon. Mar. 13 – Vienna, AT @ Gasometer
Wed. Mar. 15 – Milan, IT @ Alcatraz
Thu. Mar. 16 – Zurich, CH @ X-Tra
Fri. Mar. 17 – Lausanne, CH @ Les Docks – SOLD OUT
Sat. Mar. 18 – Wiesbaden, DE @ Schlachthof – SOLD OUT
Mon. Mar. 20 – Brussels, DE @ Cirque Royale – SOLD OUT
Wed. Mar. 22 – London, UK @ Alexandra Palace
Thu. Mar. 23 – London, UK @ Troxy

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *