February 1, 2023

The indie supergroup boygenius are again with brand-new music!

After not too long ago saying their upcoming return to the stage at Coachella 2023, boygenius — consisting of Phoebe Bridgers, Julien Baker, and Lucy Dacus — revealed they’ll launch their debut album, The Report, on March 31. The Report was produced at Rick Rubin’s legendary Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, California.

Moreover, the trio dropped new songs from the LP right this moment (January 18): “$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue.” Hear all three and see the complete The Report tracklist now beneath.Plus, as you take heed to boygenius’s new tracks and anxiously await the remainder of them, try Phoebe Bridgers’s weekly SiriusXM present, Saddest Manufacturing facility Radio. The unique sequence is accessible on the SXM App and premieres on SiriusXMU (Ch. 35) — the perfect vacation spot for indie music by Phoebe, boygenius and plenty of extra.

Associated: Hear Phoebe Bridgers, Trey Anastasio and Extra Cowl Nico’s “These Days”

The thrilling information marks not solely boygenius’s debut LP, but in addition their greatest announcement in a very long time. The trio haven’t launched or carried out a lot since dropping their 2018 self-titled EP, 2020 assortment of demos on a Bandcamp Friday, and accompanying Hayley Williams on her music “Roses/Lotus/Violet/Iris.” Most not too long ago, they reunited to carry out on the Bay Space nonprofit Bread & Roses profit.

The Report Tracklist

1 With out You With out Them

2 $20

3 Emily I’m Sorry

4 True Blue

5 Cool About It

6 Not Sturdy Sufficient

7 Revolution 0

8 Leonard Cohen

9 Satanist

10 We’re in Love

11 Anti-Curse

12 Letter to an Previous Poet

boygenius – “$20”

boygenius – “Emily I’m Sorry”

boygenius – “True Blue”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *