February 1, 2023
Credit score: Kalpesh Lathigra

DMA’S share extra new music from their highly-anticipated fourth album How Many Desires?, with the discharge of latest single ‘Fading Like A Image’ with an accompanying video shot by award-winning filmmakers DIVISON (A$AP ROCKY, Rosalía, Megan Thee Stallion).

Current new cuts from the album – ‘I Don’t Want To Cover’, ‘Olympia’ and ‘All people’s Saying Thursday’s The Weekend’, the latter of which is nominated for Radio X’s File Of The Yr 2022 – have made clear the band’s intentions to take down limitations, entangle the broad palette of their collective influences, and push to put in writing their most sprawling and impressive album thus far. It has been a interval of re-discovery for the band leading to a file that’s the grand sum of each a part of who DMA’S are, as guitarist Johnny Took feedback:

“Our palette for this album was rather a lot broader as a result of we’ve discovered a lot since our debut and we’ve listened to a lot extra music between then and now, which has formed us. It felt like a primary outing over again. The joy was the identical.”

Just like the earlier monitor ‘Olympia’, ‘Fading Like A Image’ is constructed round one other sticky Matthew Mason guitar riff.

Took continues: “Tommy wrote nearly all of this music to an obscure demo I made throughout lockdown. After we all got here collectively to demo it, Mason added considered one of my favorite guitar riffs on the brand new album, and we used the middle-eight from one other demo because the refrain. A real DMA’S collaboration.”

Watch the video for ‘Fading Like A Image’ – BELOW:


Having simply final weekend opened for Arctic Monkeys at their big Sydney Area present, DMA’S are additionally asserting that their upcoming London present has moved venues to OVO Area Wembley. It will likely be staying on the identical date, Friday twenty first April.

All tickets stay legitimate for the brand new venue and, because of elevated venue capability, further tickets have been launched and can go on sale from midday on Wednesday 18 January.

“We couldn’t be extra excited to play songs that span our 4 albums and a pair of EPs for you all at this iconic London venue. There isn’t any higher solution to launch our new album ‘How Many Desires?’ – Come and be part of this particular second with us! Love DMA’S xxx”

DMA’S new materials arrives as their first since final yr’s celebrated EP I Love You Unconditionally, Certain Am Going To Miss You, which in flip adopted the band’s highest charting album thus far, 2020’s THE GLOW (UK Official Albums Chart #4, Scotland #2 and ARIA #2).

Because the band sit on the cusp of releasing their new album How Many Desires?, DMA’S have discovered an iconic, legendary standing amongst their fanbase – 65,000 ticket gross sales on their final UK tour alone reveals the open-armed response they elicit on worldwide shores. Their world is considered one of acceptance, freedom of expression, collective excessive, and every twist and switch of their journey so far has led them to what might be a landmark album launch for the band. The album’s opening choices ‘I Don’t Want To Cover’ and ‘All people’s Saying Thursday’s The Weekend’ symbolize the consolation in being embraced however greater than that, they exemplify the largest expertise that DMA’S possess: the flexibility to distil the wrenches of their private tales into anthemic common experiences.

How Many Desires? was crafted by the band to be the grand sum of each a part of who DMA’S are. Gleaned from over 70 early demos, it sees them drawing from a wider sonic palette than ever earlier than. Recorded in London with Stuart Worth (Dua Lipa, The Killers, Pet Store Boys) and Wealthy Costey (Sigur Ros, Muse, Foster the Individuals), then accomplished with Konstantin Kersting (Mallrat, The Jungle Giants) within the band’s hometown of Sydney, How Many Desires? charters a course with stops at dizzying highs and crushing lows. There are songs to come back as much as and songs to come back right down to. It’s the band rising from a darker place, and the exhilarating future sound of a band with out limitations on the prime of their recreation.


DMA’S – How Many Desires? album tracklisting

1. How Many Desires?

2. Olympia

3. All people’s Saying Thursday’s The Weekend

4. Expensive Future

5. I Don’t Want To Cover

6. Ceaselessly

7. Fading Like A Image





18+ ONLY



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *